The ALBA requires Micheletti the inmediate cessation of siege of the Brazilian embassy in Honduras

The Bolivarian Alliance for the Peoples of Our America (ALBA) demanded on Wednesday the regime’s de facto suspension of Roberto Micheletti military blockade of the Brazilian Embassy in Tegucigalpa, where she is currently hosting the president, Manuel Zelaya.

“The coup regime is responsible for any acts that threaten life and safety of Zelaya and his family,” the countries of the alternative in a statement on the 64th General Assembly of the United Nations Organization (UN) currently takes place in New York (USA).

Also, the bloc of countries that comprise the ALBA stated that the siege against the Brazilian Embassy violates the provisions of the Vienna Convention on Diplomatic Relations.

For the second day repressive forces composed of soldiers and policemen are in the vicinity of the embassy, after lash out against thousands of demonstrators who had gathered at the scene to support the legitimate president.

On Monday, the Venezuelan Foreign Ministry issued another official statement from the ALBA where he supported the return of Manuel Zelaya and detail that is consistent with the decisions of the organization, the General Assembly of the United Nations and the Organization of American States meets its return with decisions taken by the ALBA, the General Assembly of the United Nations, the Organization of American States (…) and paves the way for the restoration of democracy in Honduras.

In this regard, the nine nations that make up the organization support the return of the legitimate president Manuel Zelaya to his country and called for the restoration of institutional order.

Dawn is a proposal to build consensus, to rethink the integration arrangements in terms of achieving endogenous development that eradicates poverty, correct social inequalities and ensure an increasing quality of life for people, reads one of the objectives of the block, formed by Venezuela, Cuba, Honduras, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Antigua and Barbuda, Nicaragua, Bolivia, Ecuador and Dominica.


Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: